Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research


4th Winter Science Camp for School Children


Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University

December 26 - 30, 2011


Event Mgt. Committee

  • Contact Us:
  • Dr. S. K. Wanchoo
  • Coordinator, INSPIRE Science Camp & Director I/c School of Innovation and Community Development
  • SMVD University
  • Katra - 182320
  • 01991-285731
  • 01991-285634/ 99 Exten:2507

                                                   |INSPIRE 1| |INSPIRE 2||INSPIRE 3| |INSPIRE 4| |INSPIRE 5| |INSPIRE 6| |INSPIRE 7||INSPIRE 8|

Following eminent academicians have already accepted our invitation to be mentors for the 4th INSPIRE Science Camp. More names shall be added as we receive confirmations. This page shall be updated frequantly.

Mentors and Recourse Persons

Prof. R.N.K. Bamezai,
F.N.A.Sc; F.I.M.S.A; F.A.M.S; F.N.A.
Vice Chancellor
SMVD University
Katra 182320
Jammu & Kashmir
(Life Sciences)

Professor Talat Ahmad

F.A.Sc.; F.N.A.; F.N.A.Sc.
Vice Chancellor
University of Kashmir, Srinagar,  INDIA
(Earth Sciences)


Prof. Devesh K. Sinha

Micropeontology/ Oceanography and Marine Geology Department of Geology, Centre of Advanced Studies 

University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 , India

(Earth Sciences)


Prof. R. N. Gohil

F.A.Sc., F.B.S.

Director, CBS, BGSB University, Rajouri

(Life Sciences)



Dr. Ram Vishwakarma

Director IIIM, Jammu

Ex-Vice-President (Medicinal Chemistry),  Piramal Life Sciences

(Chemistry) (Profile)

(Brief Biodata) 
Prof D P Abrol

Plant Insect Interaction

Professor, SKUAST Jammu

(Life Sciences) 

Prof. P. N. Kotru

Emeratus Professor of Physics, University of Jammu.

(Physical Sciences)



Dr A S Kirankumar

Distinguished Scientist and Associate Director Space, Applications Centre, ISRO, Amdhabad, INDIA

(Physical Sciences)

Professor Dharam Vir Singh Jain,

F.A.Sc., F.N.A.Sc., F.N.A.

Professor (Emeritus)

Physical & Theoretical Chemistry

Department of Chemistry,

Panjab University, Chandigarh



School of Computer and Systems Sciences,
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi – 110067, India.

(Mathematical Sciences)

Bhatnagar Award 1993.
C.M. Jacob Medal  1990







Dr. K S Parikh,

Deputy Director-SNAA 

Space Applications Centre, ISRO, Ahmedabad

Field:  Satellite Communication and Technology Aspects

Shri K R Manjunath, Sci.Engr.SG,  AED-ABHG-EPSA, Space Applications Centre, ISRO, Ahmedabad
Field:  Remote Sensing Application in Agri and Environment; Image Processing















Sponsored By :

  • A Program of
    Department of Science and Technology
    Government of India Initiative